This is the "Advertising Guide Home" page of the "Advertising" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ask a librarian
tell us

Advertising   Tags: advertising  

This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in advertising available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/advertising Print Guide RSS Updates

Advertising Guide Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles+

Articles+ is the Library's all-purpose search engine. It accesses everything contained in the Library catalog: books, DVDs, online materials, etc.

But Articles+ has more than just that. It also lists articles from thousands of journals and newspapers that the Library subscribes to. And it lists thousands of other items that the Library has digitized from our various special collections such as manuscripts, photographs, and postcards.

You can access the world of information in Articles+ by using the search box in the center of the Library's web page.

 

Welcome!

Hello, and welcome to the University of Miami Libraries Guide to Advertising Resources! The purpose of this guide is to help you navigate through the many advertising related resources available to you through the University of Miami Libraries system and beyond.

NEW Database!!

We have a new database that is now available for your use! This is one where every user has to register. That gets you your own workspace that you can customize to your liking.

  • SNL Kagan
    SNL Kagan is the leading provider of electronic media industry data and covers economic and financial data about U.S. radio stations, U.S. television stations and networks, U.S. multichannel video operators, global multichannel video operators, wireless and wireline operators, internet media, motion picture and television programming, new media, including streaming and games, and advertising. The add-on MediaCensus offers a unique query tool to get data by market and by provider.

Primary Databases

  • AdForum
    Over 100,000 real ads from over 100 countries dating back to 1999 with an emphasis on creativity and award winners. 10-15,000 new ads are input each year. 50% print, billboard, or interactive, 45% are tv commercials, and about 5% flash.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Major areas of coverage include Communications, Mass Media, Journalism, Television, Radio, Newspaper Publishing, Speech, Broadcasting, Communication Theory, and Advertising.
  • MediaMark MRI
    Mediamark Research offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media.
  • SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
    Provides information on more that 100,000 national and international media properties. Includes access to Business Publication Advertising Source®;Consumer Magazine Advertising Source®;Direct Marketing List Source®;Newspaper Advertising Source®.

Need more help?

Profile Image
Terri Robar
Contact Info
Room 347I
Richter Library
T: 305-284-6028
C: 305-484-4988
Send Email
 





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip