Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Advertising
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in advertising available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in advertising available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Africana Studies
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Africana Studies.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Africana Studies.
AMS 301/ENG 395/HIS 367 - "The Sixties"
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A library subject guide for AMS 301/ENG 395/HIS 367
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A library subject guide for AMS 301/ENG 395/HIS 367
Anthropology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Anthropology.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Anthropology.
Architecture
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in Architecture through the U.M. Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in Architecture through the U.M. Libraries and open access web sites.
Art and Art History
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Art and Art History available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Art and Art History available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
B
Biology Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in the life sciences available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in the life sciences available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
C
Cage3: Cage Centennial Celebration
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This digital exhibit celebrations the centennial of American composer and avant garde pioneer John Cage (1912-1992). It accompanies a physical exhibit displayed in Marta and Austin Weeks Music Library, Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This digital exhibit celebrations the centennial of American composer and avant garde pioneer John Cage (1912-1992). It accompanies a physical exhibit displayed in Marta and Austin Weeks Music Library, Fall 2012.
Chemistry Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources for chemistry which are available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources for chemistry which are available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
Citation and Writing for Music Research
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guide to citation and writing for music research papers.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guide to citation and writing for music research papers.
Classics
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Selected print and electronic resources in Classics available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Selected print and electronic resources in Classics available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Communication
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Communication
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Communication
Cuban Heritage Collection
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Research guides for materials available in the Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Research guides for materials available in the Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami Libraries.
D
E
Ecosystem Science and Policy
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in ecosystem science and policy available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in ecosystem science and policy available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
Education
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide presents select print & electronic resources in education available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide presents select print & electronic resources in education available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
ENG 106 - Spring 2010
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Exploring Normalcy: Analyzing Disabilities Studies Scholarship
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Exploring Normalcy: Analyzing Disabilities Studies Scholarship
Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Doing engineering requires accessing a wide variety of information from many different sources. With this guide I hope to point you in the right direction to find what you need.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Doing engineering requires accessing a wide variety of information from many different sources. With this guide I hope to point you in the right direction to find what you need.
English 105
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Short overview of library resources for English 105 students.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Short overview of library resources for English 105 students.
English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in English Literature available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in English Literature available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites
English Literature: Graduate Student Orientation
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
An overview of the research sources covered in the Graduate Student orientation.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
An overview of the research sources covered in the Graduate Student orientation.
Exercise & Sports Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2009
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in exercise & sports sciences available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2009
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in exercise & sports sciences available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
F
FSS 192 Fall 2010 Dr. Manzor
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide was created to accompany a library instruction session for Dr. Lillian Manzor's FSS 195 course.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide was created to accompany a library instruction session for Dr. Lillian Manzor's FSS 195 course.
G
Graduate Research Series 2012
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Gain skills that will save you time and effort and improve your graduate experience.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Gain skills that will save you time and effort and improve your graduate experience.
Graphic Novels, Comics and Manga
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
For the graphic novel collection at Richter Library
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
For the graphic novel collection at Richter Library
H
HAITI CHARRETTE - RESOURCES
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Directory for Haiti Charrette - March 24-28, 2010
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Directory for Haiti Charrette - March 24-28, 2010
HIS 511
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Guide to support the course content for Dr. Halsey's The Age of Imperialism in East Asia, 1840-1945
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Guide to support the course content for Dr. Halsey's The Age of Imperialism in East Asia, 1840-1945
I
Islamic Studies
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Selected print and electronic resources in the subject of Islam available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Selected print and electronic resources in the subject of Islam available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
J
Judaic Studies
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to selected print and electronic resources on Jewish topics available through the University of Miami Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to selected print and electronic resources on Jewish topics available through the University of Miami Libraries.
L
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to Latin American and Caribbean Studies resources.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to Latin American and Caribbean Studies resources.
Latin American Music
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide provides a list of resources relating to the study of Latin American Music at the University of Miami; it was originally compiled by Deborah Schwartz-Kates, Heide Radtke Siberz, and Nancy Zavac.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide provides a list of resources relating to the study of Latin American Music at the University of Miami; it was originally compiled by Deborah Schwartz-Kates, Heide Radtke Siberz, and Nancy Zavac.
M
MAIA Program
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed specifically for the MAIA program students.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide is designed specifically for the MAIA program students.
Marine Affairs and Policy
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
A library subject guide providing suggested resources for beginning research in the area of Marine Affairs and Policy.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
A library subject guide providing suggested resources for beginning research in the area of Marine Affairs and Policy.
MCY 538: Music and Gender
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Useful resources for MCY538: Music and Gender (Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Useful resources for MCY538: Music and Gender (Spring 2012)
MLS 621: Vampire in Folklore, Fiction, and Film
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Bibliographic reference for vampire materials in Richter Library designed for UM course MLS 621
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Bibliographic reference for vampire materials in Richter Library designed for UM course MLS 621
Modern Languages & Literatures
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Modern Languages & Literature.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Modern Languages & Literature.
MSC 215: Chemical Oceanography
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Library and information resources to support coursework.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Library and information resources to support coursework.
Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for music research at the University of Miami. These resources may be accessed through UM Libraries or freely online.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Resources for music research at the University of Miami. These resources may be accessed through UM Libraries or freely online.
Musical Theater
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for research in the area of Musical Theater
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for research in the area of Musical Theater
N
Neuroscience
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in neuroscience available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in neuroscience available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Nursing & Health Studies Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in nursing and health studies available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide presents selected resources in nursing and health studies available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
P
Photography
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Photography available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Photography available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Physics
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide will help you find information resources in Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide will help you find information resources in Physics and Astronomy
Popular Music, Folk Music, & Jazz
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Useful resources for courses in popular music, folk and world music, and jazz and blues. Useful for the courses MCY 211, MCY 212, MCY 311, and MCY 312
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Useful resources for courses in popular music, folk and world music, and jazz and blues. Useful for the courses MCY 211, MCY 212, MCY 311, and MCY 312
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents select print & electronic resources in psychology available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents select print & electronic resources in psychology available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
R
Reference Resources Online
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Selected Reference Resources available online through the University of Miami Libraries or open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Selected Reference Resources available online through the University of Miami Libraries or open access web sites.
RefWorks
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide will answer the most common questions on the use of the RefWorks at UM. If you need to know more, please contact Bill Jacobs for help.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide will answer the most common questions on the use of the RefWorks at UM. If you need to know more, please contact Bill Jacobs for help.
REL 405: Cults & New Religious Movements in America
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This Subject Guide to religious and visual sources has been created by Phyllis Robarts.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This Subject Guide to religious and visual sources has been created by Phyllis Robarts.
Religion
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Religion available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Selected print and electronic resources in Religion available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
S
SEEDS (Scientists & Engineers Supporting Diversity Success) Bibliography
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected University of Miami Libraries resources supporting the SEEDS program.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected University of Miami Libraries resources supporting the SEEDS program.
Sociology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to help you find appropriate resources in Sociology and Criminology.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to help you find appropriate resources in Sociology and Criminology.
South Florida Resources
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide mainly focuses on South Florida resources/collections available at UM and also other related information resources from other institutions/governments.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide mainly focuses on South Florida resources/collections available at UM and also other related information resources from other institutions/governments.
Spring Research Series 2013
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to the classes the UM Libraries offer in Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to the classes the UM Libraries offer in Spring 2013
T
Tests & Measurements
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources and Information on finding testing, assessment, measurement materials.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources and Information on finding testing, assessment, measurement materials.
Theatre Arts
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in Theatre Arts at the University of Miami Richter Library.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in Theatre Arts at the University of Miami Richter Library.
U
Undergraduate Geology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide will focus on geology materials at an undergraduate level. For more advanced materials please see the RSMAS Library's resources at http://www.rsmas.miami.edu/support/lib/WBR.html.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide will focus on geology materials at an undergraduate level. For more advanced materials please see the RSMAS Library's resources at http://www.rsmas.miami.edu/support/lib/WBR.html.
Using Wikis, Flickr & Youtube for Research and Instruction
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide has been compiled by Chella Vaidyanathan.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide has been compiled by Chella Vaidyanathan.
V
Variations at the U
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to the Variations streaming audio reserves software system, used at the University of Miami.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to the Variations streaming audio reserves software system, used at the University of Miami.
Visual Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide to help you identify image collections at U.M., search for images, and incorporate them in your research and teaching.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide to help you identify image collections at U.M., search for images, and incorporate them in your research and teaching.
W
WGS 201: Introduction to Women's and Gender Studies (Fall 2011 - Torres)
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Women's & Gender Studies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide presents selected electronic resources in Women's and Gender Studies which are available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide presents selected electronic resources in Women's and Gender Studies which are available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites
Spring Research Series
Richter Library is once again offering its Spring Research Series.
- Introduction to EndNote
- Introduction to RefWorks
- Introduction to Publishing your Research
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

