This is the "Home" page of the "Cuban Heritage Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ask a librarian
tell us

Cuban Heritage Collection   Tags: collection, cuba, florida, history, latin_american_studies, miami, miami-dade  

Research guides for materials available in the Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami Libraries.
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/chc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cuban Heritage Collection Welcome / Bienvenidos

The Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami Libraries collects, preserves, and provides access to primary and secondary sources of enduring historical, research, and artifactual value which relate to Cuba and the Cuban diaspora from colonial times to the present.  The Collection supports the teaching, learning, and research needs of the University of Miami and the broader scholarly community.

This page provides information that will help you prepare for doing research in the Collection. Other sections of this Research Guide serve as pathways about the Collection's holdings as they pertain to selected subject areas.

Learn more about our collections, services, and programs on our website. You can also visit us in the Roberto C. Goizueta Pavilion on the second floor of the Otto G. Richter Library.

Research Tips

These resources will help you prepare for your visit to the Cuban Heritage Collection or any special collections repository.

 

For Out-of-Town Visitors

Travel Options: There are two major international airports that serve as options for air travel: Miami International Airport (MIA) and Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL), both of which are driving distance from the University of Miami’s Coral Gables campus.

Miami's Metrorail system now offers transportation between MIA and the University. Board the Orange Line to University Station. From there, you can hop on the free Hurry 'Canes Shuttle, operated by the University during the fall and spring semesters with limited service during the summer.

Housing and Accommodations in Miami: On-campus housing is available during the summer from mid-May to early-August. For more information about on-campus housing, contact us at chc@miami.edu. Please visit the University of Miami’s Off-Campus Housing website for other accommodation options. You can also contact the Off-Campus Housing Coordinator at 305-284-4505. Additionally, the Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University, located just over a mile from Richter Library, offers special pricing.  Call 305-667-5611 or follow this link.

Dining Options: There are a variety of on-campus dining options, including a Starbucks on the first floor of Richter Library and a Subway at the Law School near the Library.

 

Questions? Comments?

 

Your Research Account

All researchers are required to register in Aeon, our patron and requests management system.  You can pre-register before your visit or sign up when you arrive.  Once registered in our system, you will be able to access your research account online to manage your personal information and make and track requests for CHC materials for your research. For more information, visit the Aeon FAQ page.






Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip