This guide presents selected resources in ecosystem science and policy available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014
- Biological Abstracts
Comprehensive indexing of biological and biomedical research literature. Covers national and international meetings, reviews, technical letters and notes, meeting reports, software and books (1980 to 2002).
- Biological Abstracts Archive
Indexes life sciences literature from 1926 to 1968.
- BIOSIS Previews
Provides comprehensive indexing of biological and biomedical research literature. Includes coverage of national and international meetings, reviews, technical letters and notes, meeting reports, software, and books (1969 to present).
- Environmental Impact Statements (EIS)
Indexes and provides detailed abstracts of hundreds of environmental impact statements released by the Federal Government each year.
- Environment Abstracts
Environment Abstracts encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Multidisciplinary resource from Cambridge Scientific that indexes and abstracts research literature in environmental sciences and pollution management (1967 to present).
Large abstract and citation database of research literature and scholarly web resources in life, physical, health, and social sciences.
- Web of Science with Conference Proceedings
Provides access to information from thousands of research journals published worldwide. Cited reference searching allows navigation forward and backward through the literature to trace a path of research (1945 to present; includes proceedings 1990 to present).
- Proquest Research Library
A multidisciplinary database that captures the overlap between science and policy well.