This is the "Home" page of the "Economics - Statistics, Guides, Country data, & Scholarly Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Attention Users! UML is changing the way your favorite Library Research Guides look! Next month, UML will start to exclusively use SubjectsPlus as our library research guides platform. For more information and to update your bookmarks, visit http://sp.library.miami.edu/subjects/index.php.

Economics - Statistics, Guides, Country data, & Scholarly Articles   Tags: census, consumer_prices, country_economy, country_statistics, cpi, economic_dictionary, economic_guides, economic_indicators, employment, florida, gdp, labor, miami-dade  

Last Updated: May 25, 2016 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/content.php?pid=315565 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for the subject discipline of Economics. This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Summer 2016 Schedule - May 5 to Aug. 21
Mon. – Fri.      9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 
Sat. - Sun.        CLOSED

Summer holidays:  Memorial Day, Mon., May 30 & Independence Day, Mon., July 4

Fall 2016 Schedule - Aug. 22, 2016 to Dec. 14
Mon. – Thurs.       7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. 
Friday                     7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday                7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p..m.  
Sunday                  CLOSED

CLOSED:  Sat., Sept. 3 & Mon., Sept. 5, 2016 (Labor Day)

Thanksgiving Holiday - Nov. 19 to Nov. 27
Mon. – Fri.      9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 
Sat. - Sun.        CLOSED

 

Access

List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.

Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access.  Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password.  This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.

NOTE:  If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall.  All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip