Link to UM's LaunchPad
- LauchPad at ToppelLink here to create your University of Miami LaunchPad account, see upcoming events, news releases, and more.
University Center
Room 100
305.284.2789 (office)
305.284.2816 (fax)
Comments (0)
Welcome
Welcome to the LibGuides for the subject discipline of Business. These guides provide you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which these guides do not address please contact the Business Library at 305-284-6516.
Spring 2013 Hours
Monday, Jan. 14 to Wed., May 8, 2013:
Monday to Thursday from 7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday from 7 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Sunday from 12 noon tto 6 p.m.
Summer 2013 Hours
May 9 to August 19, 2013:
Monday to Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Entrepreneurship Quick Facts
- OECD Entrepreneurship at a GlanceThis site provides information about entrepreneurship indicators, growth factors and gender roles.
The data is only available in PDF format.
DATABASE JUMP STARTS - Company & Industry
- Business & Company Resource CenterBusiness & Company Resource Center brings together in a single database company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, related periodical articles, and detailed company and industry news.
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantagePopular research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, among others
- Value Line Research CenterOn-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
DATABASE JUMP STARTS - Company Financials
- Mergent OnlineProvides Mergent business and industry reports.
U.S. Company Data -- International Company Data -- U.S. Company Archives -- International Company Archives -- U.S. Annual Reports -- International Annual Reports -- U.S. HSD Equity Pricing (20+ Years History) -- International HSD Equity Pricing (20+ Years History) -- Mergent Equity Research Reports -- Industry Reports (North America) - Thomson One BankerThomson One Banker provides key financials, ratios and growth rates on over 75,000 active and inactive global companies. In addition, the service provides mergers and acquisitions and corporate transaction data from Thomson Financial since 1998. Share price and volume information for companies on the NYSE, AMEX, NASDAQ, S&P 500, Russell 2000 indices is also available.
DATABASE JUMP STARTS - Articles
- ABI/INFORM CompleteABI/INFORM Complete indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles.
The Complete edition brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). - Business & Company Resource CenterBusiness & Company Resource Center brings together in a single database company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, related periodical articles, and detailed company and industry news.
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
Dates of coverage vary. More than 200 of the journals provide PDF full-text articles back to 1965 or the first issue published. More often, full text coverage begins with more recent years. The database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
DATABASE JUMP STARTS - Market Research
- MarketResearch.comMarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information.
Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients.
MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports - MediaMark MRIMediamark Research offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media collected from a single sample.
As the leading U.S. supplier of multimedia audience research, MRI provides information to magazines, television, radio, Internet and other media, leading national advertisers and over 450 advertising agencies - including 90 of the top 100 in the United States. - Datamonitor 360
- Simply MapSimplyMap is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
Wall Street Journal
Loading...
CNN
Loading...
Bloomberg
Loading...
Financial Times
Loading...

Loading...
