Primary Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete1915 to present. Major areas of coverage include Communications, Mass Media, Journalism, Television, Radio, Newspaper Publishing, Speech, Broadcasting, Communication Theory, and Advertising
- LexisNexis AcademicParticularly useful for researching current news and events with access to full-text newspapers and newswire services.
- Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database which does provide good coverage for news magazines. It also includes a sampling of academic journals from many different fields.
Comments (0)
Other Useful Databases
- SimplyMapSimplyMap is a program that allows you to produce a map showing the geographic distribution of statistical data for any part of the United States. A wide variety of statistics are included such as population, housing, business, health, and MRI consumer data. You can display the data by state, county, zip code, or census tracts or, in the case of businesses, by individual locations.
- SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service)Provides full contact information on more that 100,000 national and international media outlets.
Includes access to:
Business Publication Advertising Source®
Consumer Magazine Advertising Source®
Direct Marketing List Source®
Newspaper Advertising Source®
Radio Advertising Source™
Out-of-Home Advertising Source™
Interactive Advertising Source® (Internet)
TV and Cable Source® - Business & Company Resource CenterBusiness & Company Resource Center provides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, related periodical articles, and detailed company and industry news. You can use the following industry codes when searching.
SIC Industry Descriptions
8743 - Public Relations Services
NAICS Industry Descriptions
541820 - Public Relation Agencies - ERIC (CSA)1966 to present. The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, is the world's largest source of education research and information.
Need more help? |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Maps, DVDs, Geography, Communications, Advertising, Public Relations, Film Studies, Audiobooks |


Loading...
