Last Updated: Nov 8, 2012
Welcome to the East and Southeast Asian Studies Subject Guide!
This guide presents selected selected print and electronic resources in East and Southeast Asian Studies available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access websites.
- Academic Search Premier (1975 to present)
Multidisciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Access World News
Provides information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international news sources. Includes 183 sources from Asia
- Columbia International Affairs Online (1991 to present)
Contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
- eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
Cross-cultural database on all aspects of cultural and social life. Organized into cultures and ethnic groups. Produced by the Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- FRANCIS (1984-present)
Indexes over 4000 journals in the disciplines Psychology, Arts and Literature, Philosophy, and Religion.
- Historical Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
- Index Islamicus (1906-Present)
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.
- PAIS International (1915 to present)
Indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles—over 3,600 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975 to present)
Indexes journal articles in political science and related areas (international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).