This is the "Engineering Home" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Engineering 

Doing engineering requires accessing a wide variety of poorly organized information resources. With this guide I hope to point you in the right direction to find what you need.
Last update: Jan 12th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/engineering  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Engineering Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

IM the Engineering Librarian

 

Tech news from Science News magazine


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Top Links

Here are the most popular links in the subject guide. If there's anything you'd like me to add (to this list or the guide in general), please let me know.

  • ASTM standards through IHS Standards Expert  
      
    IHS is our provider of standards. We currently have purchased access to the full set of ASTM standards. After clicking here, in the new window click on "IHS Standards Expert" to get to the standards.
  • Compendex  
      
    Compendex is the best choice for finding scientific and technical articles on engineering topics other than electrical and chemical engineering. It has broad coverage and a 120 year backfile.
  • Knovel  
      
    Knovel is a 2000 title-strong collection of handbooks, guides, databases, dictionaries and encyclopedias that covers the full range of engineering topics. Please consider it your first stop for your reference needs.
 

Try our new Citation Linker

If you're looking for a specific article and you have the citation, you don't have to go searching through our databases for it any more. Try our new citation linker instead. Just type in the journal title (fully spelled out), volume, issue and starting page number and we'll search through all our holdings to find the article for you. Don't bother with the article title and author; a lot of databases don't pay attention to that.

 

Calendar

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBill Jacobs
Contact Info:
Richter Library
Office 347A
305-284-4059
Send Email

Subjects:
Engineering, Physics, Math, Computer Science and undergraduate Geology

 

New Engineering Books


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait