This is the "Home" page of the "Essential Resources for Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ask a librarian
tell us

Essential Resources for Nursing   Tags: nurses, nursing  

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/essentialresourcesfornursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured Databases

  • CINAHL
    A database of the nursing and allied health literature.
  • DynaMed
    Clinical evidence-based reference with point-of-care summaries for more than 3,200 topics.
  • Micromedex
    A collection of many different drug databases and several alternative medicine databases. Up-to-date information provided on drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicine, and more.
  • QUOSA Information Manager
    Retrieve hundreds of full-text articles in seconds from your PubMed or Ovid search with one click, organize article collections, search across the full-text of the articles you retrieve, and more.
  • PubMed
    A database of the medical, nursing, and allied health literature; the focus is mainly on the medical literature.
  • RefWorks
    Organize your references and format your bibliography with a click of the mouse.
  • Scopus
    See who has cited an article since it was published; see who has cited your articles.
  • UpToDate
    Clinical decision support tool designed to answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice.
  • See additional databases in the Drug Information Resource Guide.

Evidence Based Practice

  • CASP International Network
    Critical appraisal tools developed by CASP to assess the applicability, reliability and validity of published research.

Images & Multimedia Resources

Peer-Reviewed Resources

  • Nursing journals available through Calder Library
    Alphabetical list of journals in the CINAHL database, including information on which are expert peer-reviewed.
  • Ulrichsweb
    Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
 

Essential Resources for Nursing

Presented here is a collection of essential resources for nursing. The collection is not comprehensive. It serves the function of locating nursing information, and supporting nursing practice, education, and research activities.   

For assistance with any of these resources, or to find out about other available research and searching options, come by the library's Reference Desk or call the Reference, Education & Outreach Services department at (305) 243-6648

We always want your feedback! To suggest additions, corrections or changes to the content of the Calder Resource Guide for Nursing page, please send an email to the Reference, Education & Outreach Services department at reference@med.miami.edu

Featured Web Sites

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Yanira Garcia-Barcena
Contact Info
Yanira (Jenny) Garcia-Barcena, MSLS
Senior Reference Librarian
Department of Health Informatics
Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Louis Calder Memorial Library
P.O. Box 016950
Miami, FL 33101
(305) 689-3
Send Email





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip