This is the "Home" page of the "Geography & Regional Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Geography & Regional Studies  

Resource guide for geography
Last Updated: Mar 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/geography Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Refworks

Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

Want to learn how to use it?  We'll teach you how. Check with the library for the latest schedule of workshops.

Primary Databases

  • Articles+
    Articles+ is a system that will allow you to find journal articles, books & ebooks in the Library, and any other materials that we own.
  • PAIS International
    PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
  • Social Sciences Full-Text
    Social Sciences Full Text indexes a wide range of social sciences journals. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1995.
  • Web of Knowledge
    This database covers journals from many different fields including geography and the social sciences.
 

Description of Collection

The library collections contain materials covering geographic, cultural, historical, and other information for most areas of the world.  There is a particular emphasis on the southeast U.S., Latin America, and Europe.  For geographic information systems (GIS) and remote sensing, the library concentrates on the application of these technologies across many fields of study.

Need more help?

Profile Image
Terri Robar
Contact Info
Room 347I
Richter Library
T: 305-284-6028
C: 305-484-4988
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip