This is the "Home" page of the "Global Public Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Public Health   Tags: global, health, latin_america, public_health  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2015 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/gph Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Use the tabs across the top to find what you need.  Make sure to check out the course guides in the Fall and Spring semester tabs at the right.

Related guides:

International Studies

Nursing and Health Studies

Public Health

Core Health and Medicine Databases

  • Health Management
    Comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health management topics: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, governance, finance, ethics, health economics, human resources, and public health administration.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    In-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • CINAHL Plus
    Most comprehensive index to nursing and allied health literature. International in scope but primary focus on United States (1937 to present).
  • Literatura Latinoamericana y del Caribe en Ciencias de Salud (LILACS)
    Full text and indexed articles from Latin American peer-reviewed journals and theses and dissertations. Most abstracts in Spanish/English or Portuguese/English. Full text in Spanish or Portuguese.
  • PubMed
    Largest indexing/abstracting service for biomedical literature back to the 1950s. International in scope.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mei Mendez
Contact Info
305.284.4900
Cuban Heritage Collection, rm 232
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip