Last Updated: Jun 21, 2015
Open the resource and select your country from the list provided.
START HERE if you are beginning your research. Please see the databases tab for a more complete list.
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles—over 3,600 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- Index Islamicus (EBSCO)
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.
- Index to Jewish Periodicals (EBSCO)
Indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
Full-text database of major U.S. religious and theology journals.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
Contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
- Digital National Security Archive
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Database of journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
- JSTOR Electronic Press
Full-text digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. DOES NOT INCLUDE RECENT YEARS.
- LexisNexis Academic
A continuously updated full-text database of nearly 6000 sources that are useful for researching company and business topics, legal information, and current news and events.
- PAIS International (ProQuest)
PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
- RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
RAMBI indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the State of Israel.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Indexes journal articles in political science and related areas (international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
- UM Libraries Catalog Search
Use the tabbed search box to perform keyword, author, or title searches.
- WorldCat Search
Comprehensive, world-wide catalog. Includes material not owned by UM, but that can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.