FrenchGermanItalianSpanish
SPA 301 SPRING 2009 ArceSPA 343 SPRING 2009 BeibeSPA 501 SPRING 2009 Díaz Balsera
SPA 321 CruzSPA 355 ArceSPA 621 Arce
MLL 611 (Pérez-Sánchez)FRE 322 XavierSPA 323 Díaz-Balsera
SPA 321 Pérez-Sánchez
POR 363
This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Languages & Literatures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Languages & Literatures  

A library subject guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research in Modern Languages & Literature.
Last Updated: Apr 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/modernlanguages Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Worskhops

The Library offers a variety of workshops throughout the Fall and Spring semesters.  Workshop topics include RefWorks, how to manage your research with RSS feeds, and how to find and use government resources.  For a complete listing, click here.

New Resource Added to the LibGuide

Brasiliana Eletronica is a new database that lets you access Brazilian books from the early Twentieth Century.  From the website: "Editada originalmente pela Companhia Editora Nacional no período de 1931 a 1993, a Coleção Brasiliana reúne 415 volumes de autores brasileiros e estrangeiros que retrataram o país nos campos da História, Sociologia, Antropologia e História Natural, entre muitos outros."

Click on the picture to go directly to the resource.  Also available through the Archives and Special Collections tab.

To see past resources featured in this space, scroll down.

      
     

    Welcome

    Welcome to the Modern Languages and Literatures subject guide.  I hope you find this guide and its contents a useful resource for your research needs.  If you have any questions, or would like more specialized help, don't hesistate to get in touch with me.

    Mei Méndez

     

    About the collection

    The collection provides support for study and research for our students and faculty in the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures. The Libraries have strong collections in Spanish and French languages and literatures at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

    Of special note is the extensive collection pertaining to the Caribbean area, specifically Cuban and Fracophone literature in the region.  The Libraries also mantain collections in German and Italian languages and literatures to support undergraduate research needs.


    Past New Resources Added to the LibGuide

    Subject Guide

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Tim Thompson
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip